External Support Groups

Here is a list of external support groups and organisations that support people who have a skin condition. These charities and organisations may provide information about research studies, support and fundraising events.

Acne Academy:  http://acneacademy.org

Aging SkinNet: https://www.asds.net/AgingSkin/

TalkAcne: http://www.talkhealthpartnership.com/talkacne/

Alopecia UK: http://www.alopeciaonline.org.uk

American Psychology Association (APA) Psychodermatology: http://www.apa.org/monitor/2015/02/cover-skin.aspx

American Academy of Dermatology (AAD): https://www.aad.org

Association��for Psychoneurocutaneous Medicine of North America (APMNA): http://www.psychodermatology.us

Atopic Skin Disease – The online community for practitioners and patients:  http://www.atopicskindisease.com

Allergy UK: http://www.allergyuk.org/home/home

National Alopecia Areata Foundation: https://www.naaf.org

Children’s Alopecia Project: http://childrensalopeciaproject.org

Beautifully Marked (Birthmark): http://www.beautifullymarked.com

British Association of Dermatologists (BAD):

BAD:  http://www.bad.org.uk

Skin Support: http://skinsupport.org.uk

British Skin Foundation: http://www.britishskinfoundation.org.uk

British Dermatological Nursing Group: http://www.bdng.org.uk

British Society for Dermatological Surgery: http://www.bsds.org.uk

British Association of Skin Camouflage: http://www.skin-camouflage.net

Birthmark Support Group: http://www.birthmarksupportgroup.org.uk

Body Dysmorphic Disorder (BDD):http://bddfoundation.org

Changing Faces: https://www.changingfaces.org.uk

European Academy of Dermatology: http://www.eadv.org

European Society for Dermatology for Dermatology and Psychiatry (ESDAP): http://www.psychodermatology.net

Talk Eczema: http://www.talkhealthpartnership.com/talkeczema/

Flaky Fashionista (Psoriasis): http://www.theflakyfashionista.com

Get Your Skin Out: http://www.getyourskinout.com

Hailey-Hailey Disease Society: http://haileyhailey.com

Hidradenitis Suppuratvia Support Group: https://www.dailystrength.org/group/hidradenitis-suppurativa

Ichthyosis Support Group: http://www.ichthyosis.org.uk

LEO Pharma: http://www.leo-pharma.com

LEO Psoriasis Think Twice: https://www.psoriasisthinktwice.co.uk/WorkingGroup

London Dermatologist: http://www.londondermatologist.co.uk/about-us/

Lucy Jones (Psoriasis): https://lucyjoneswriter.wordpress.com

Melanoma:

Cancer Research UK: http://www.cancerresearchuk.org/about-cancer/

Macmillan:http://www.macmillan.org.uk/information-and-support/skin-cancer

Melanoma Rollercoaster:http://www.melanomarollercoaster.co.uk

Mind: http://www.mind.org.uk

My Skin & I: https://myskinandi.wordpress.com

My Flaky Skin (Psoriasis): http://myflakyskin.blogspot.co.uk

National Eczema Society: http://www.eczema.org

Nottingham Eczema: http://www.nottinghameczema.org.uk/nsgcce/index.aspx

NHS Barts Health Trust: http://bartshealth.nhs.uk/our-services/services-a-z/d/dermatology/for-patients/

NHS Choices: http://www.nhs.uk/pages/home.aspx

NHS Croydon (Dermatology): https://www.croydonhealthservices.nhs.uk/dermatology.htm

NHS Psychodermatology: https://www.royalfree.nhs.uk/services/services-a-z/dermatology/psychodermatology/

NHS Royal Free Hospital (Dermatology): http://www.nhs.uk/Services/Hospitals/Services/Service/DefaultView.aspx?id=4311

NHS Kingston Hospital (Dermatology): https://www.kingstonhospital.nhs.uk/departments-services/clinical-services/dermatology.aspx

National Psoriasis Association: https://www.psoriasis-association.org.uk

Psoriasis Exposed By Rena: https://psoriasisexposedbyrena.wordpress.com

Psoriasis Club: https://psoriasisclub.org

Psoriasis Help Organisation: www.psoriasis-help.co.uk

PsychodermatologyUK: http://www.psychodermatology.co.uk

National Rosacea Society: http://www.rosacea.org

Samaritans: http://www.samaritans.org

Skin Care Cymru: http://www.skincarecymru.org

Skin Cancer Foundation: http://www.skincancer.org

Skin Conditions Campaign Scotland: http://www.skinconditionscampaignscotland.org

Skin Community UK: http://skincommunityidea.simpl.com/index.html

Simon’s Vitiligo Blog: http://simonsvitiligoblog.com

The Society for Paediatric Dermatology: https://pedsderm.net

Scar Global: https://scarglobal.org

Self Help UK (Dermatology): http://self-help.org.uk/directory/skin-disorders/

Simon’s Vitiligo Blog: http://simonsvitiligoblog.com

Stop Picking: http://ww2.stoppicking.com

The Surge-Weber Foundation: http://www.sturge-weber.org

Sue Mills (Vitiligo): http://curlymills.wix.com/curlyartcloud

Surviving Facial Burns: https://survivingfacialburns.wordpress.com

TalkHealth Psychodermatology: http://www.talkhealthpartnership.com/talkeczema/articles/psychodermatology.php

UKIP Lichen Planus: http://www.uklp.org.uk

Vascular Birthmark Society: https://birthmark.org

The ViT PRO: http://www.thevitpro.com

Vitiligo Society: http://www.vitiligosociety.org.uk

Vitiligo Support UK: www.vitiligosupport.org.uk 

Vitiligo Support International: http://www.vitiligosupport.org

WeeRedSpots (Psoriasis): https://weeredspots.com